PS097 -Queerness, Littles, and Traditions with Sassafras Lowrey

The Passion And Soul Podcast by Lee Harrington


Whimsey and reflection are afoot this week on the podcast, as Lee is joined by the author of "A Little Queermas," Sassafras Lowrey. They discuss stigma and myths around age play, queer identity, and building holiday traditions that serve the people observing them. Exploring the notion of the "other," they also reflect on the experiences of LGBTQ people having been kicked out in youth, and how being seen in literature can help people not feel alone. ** Passion And Soul Podcast: iTunes Subscription: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/passion-soul-podcast-by-lee/id840372122 RSS Feed: http://passionandsoul.libsyn.com/rss Past MP3 files: http://passionandsoul.libsyn.com PassionAndSoul Audio Page: http://passionandsoul.com/media/podcast/ Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/erotic-awakening-podcast/passion-and-soul Contact Sassfras Lowrey: Website: www.SassafrasLowrey.com Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sassafraslowrey Twitter: https://twitter.com/sassafraslowrey Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sassafraslowrey/ Tumblr: http://sassafraslowrey.tumblr.com/ Fetlife: https://fetlife.com/users/38156 Links, Events, People and Movies Mentioned: Ropecraft: http://www.ropecraft.netGraydancer: http://www.graydancer.comGrandmaster David: https://fetlife.com/users/1083646 Leather Reign (November 11-13, 2016): http://leatherreign.orgBeachBind (April 2-8, 2017): http://www.beachbind.comA Little Queermas Carol Pre-Order: http://pomofreakshow.com/sassmain/2016/10/pre-order-a-little-queermas-carol-today/ Lost Boi, by Sassafras Lowrey: https://www.amazon.com/Lost-Boi-Sassafras-Lowrey/dp/155152581X/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=pass-20 Roving Pack, by Sassafras Lowrey: http://www.rovingpack.com/Leather Ever After, edited by Sassafras Lowrey: https://www.amazon.com/Leather-Ever-After-Anthology-Kinky/dp/1607779285/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=pass-20 Kicked Out, edited by Sassafras Lowrey: https://www.amazon.com/Kicked-Out-Sassafras-Lowrey/dp/0978597362/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=pass-20 Up! - Movie Beginning: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BjdevFd2xEs The Rumpus Article, Writing While Deviant: http://therumpus.net/2016/10/kink-12-writing-while-deviant-sassafras-lowrey/ Toybag Guide to Age Play, by Lee Harrington: https://www.amazon.com/Toybag-Guide-Age-Play-Guides/dp/1890159735/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=pass-20 Janet Hardy: http://www.janetwhardy.comBig Littles Podcast: https://www.biglittlepodcast.com Minneapolis Gay Friendly City: http://www.startribune.com/gayest-city-magazine-says-it-s-minneapolis/113618049 LGBT Youth Homelessness: https://cdn.americanprogress.org/wp-content/uploads/issues/2010/06/pdf/lgbtyouthhomelessness.pdf Building Fires in the Snow (Alaskan LGBT): https://www.amazon.com/Building-Fires-Snow-Collection-Fiction/dp/1602233012/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=pass-20 Anchorage Press Review: http://www.anchoragepress.com/book-review-arts-entertainment/come-together Gay Straight Alliance Network: https://gsanetwork.orgTeen Novels Featuring LGBT Characters: http://www.traversinggender.com/youth/teen-books Sacred Kink, by Lee Harrington: https://www.amazon.com/Sacred-Kink-Eightfold-Paths-Beyond/dp/1942733909?ie=UTF8&ref_=as_li_ss_tl&tag=pass-20 Kate Bornstein: http://katebornstein.com Lee's Upcoming Events/Appearances:http://passionandsoul.com/appearances/upcoming/ Lee Harrington Contact Information:Website: http://www.PassionAndSoul.comFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/lee.harringon Fetlife: http://www.FetLife.com/passionandsoul Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/PassionAndSoul