PS098 - Empowering Marginalized Communities with Raven Kaldera

The Passion And Soul Podcast by Lee Harrington


Lee is joined by author, educator, and activist Raven Kaldera as they discuss transgender issues, power dynamics in relationships, and paganism. From the issues facing trans and pagan peoples who are incarcerated to the passion and collaborative possibilities present in conscious relationships, their rich dialogue offers up opportunities for learning and reflection alike. Passion And Soul Podcast: iTunes Subscription: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/passion-soul-podcast-by-lee/id840372122 RSS Feed: http://passionandsoul.libsyn.com/rss Past MP3 files: http://passionandsoul.libsyn.com PassionAndSoul Audio Page: http://passionandsoul.com/media/podcast/ Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/erotic-awakening-podcast/passion-and-soul Contact Raven Kaldera: Website: http://www.ravenkaldera.org FetLife: https://fetlife.com/users/117165 Raven Kaldera's Own (Fetlife Group): https://fetlife.com/groups/50632 Links, Events, People and Movies Mentioned: How Sex Works: Why We Look, Smell, Taste, Feel, and Act The Way We Do, by Sharon Moalem: https://www.amazon.com/How-Sex-Works-Smell-Taste/dp/0061479667/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=pass-20 Dark Moon Rising: Pagan BDSM and the Ordeal Path, by Raven Kaldera: http://www.asphodelpress.com/book.html?title=dark-moon-rising Dear Raven and Joshua: Questions and Answers about Master/Slave Relationships, by Raven Kaldera and Joshua Tenpenny: http://alfredpress.com/dear-raven-and-joshua Power Circuits: Polyamory in a Power Dynamic, by Raven Kaldera: http://alfredpress.com/power-circuits Joshua Tenpenny: https://www.facebook.com/joshua.tenpenny Building the Team: Cooperative Power Dynamic Relationships, by Raven Kaldera and Joshua Tenpenny: http://alfredpress.com/building-the-team Master Obsidian and Slave Namaste: https://fetlife.com/users/20023 Dakota Access Pipeline Protests: http://www.nbcnews.com/storyline/dakota-pipeline-protests/scores-arrested-dakota-access-pipeline-protests-nationwide-n684531 Dakota Access Protest Buffalo Video (Tatonka is Watching): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQYBGjFC9f0 Unequal By Design: Counseling Power Dynamic Relationships, Sabrina Popp MD and Raven Kaldera: http://alfredpress.com/unequal-by-design Alfred Press: http://alfredpress.com Candles in the Cave: Northern Tradition Paganism for Prisoners, by Raven Kaldera: http://www.asphodelpress.com/book.html?title=candles-in-the-cave-northern-tradition-paganism-for-prisoners Asphodel Press: http://www.asphodelpress.com Traversing Gender: Understanding Transgender Realities, by Lee Harrington: http://www.amazon.com/Traversing-Gender-Understanding-Transgender-Realities/dp/194273381X/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=pass-20 Legal recourses for transgender people: http://www.traversinggender.com/legal Master/slave Conference: http://masterslaveconference.org Trans Day of Remembrance - November 20th: https://tdor.info General TDoR Information from GLAAD: https://www.glaad.org/tdor Lester del Rey: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lester_del_Rey Lee's Upcoming Events/Appearances: http://passionandsoul.com/appearances/upcoming/ Lee Harrington Contact Information: Website: http://www.PassionAndSoul.com Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lee.harringon Fetlife: http://www.FetLife.com/passionandsoul Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/PassionAndSoul