This Week in Tech (MP3)

TWiT

Your first podcast of the week is the last word in tech. Join the top tech pundits in a roundtable discussion of the latest trends in high tech. Records live every Sunday at 6:00pm Eastern / 3:00pm Pacific / 22:00 UTC.

Episodes

At the F8 Developer Conference, Facebook shows off its hot new augmented reality technology - which looks a whole lot like Snapchat. Apple is secretly working on non-invasive blood sugar detection, which could be a boon to millions of diabetics. Apple also wants to save the Earth by using 100% recycled materials in its products, covering its headquarters in solar panels, and manufacturing its own sweat. Wait, what? Google, which has made billions in ad revenue, is working on an ad blocker. The Samsung Galaxy S8 came out this week and has yet to explode. Bixby, Samsung's voice assistant, seems to be fizzling. According to Qualcomm, the first Windows PC using an ARM chip could be out later this year. in completely unrelated news, Intel has canceled the Intel Developer Forum. HTC's newest phone, codenamed Ocean, will have a squeezable frame and a questionable logo. Steve Ballmer's new site makes government spending more accessible. Another bad week for Uber. And McDonald's new uniforms highlight the techno-dystopia we all live in.Jason Hiner loves Revolutionary War themed musicals.Serenity Caldwell loves roller derby.Owen J.J. Stone loves his father and cherishes the stories that he recorded before his death. Host: Leo Laporte Guests: Owen JJ Stone, Serenity Caldwell, and Jason Hiner Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/this-week-in-techBandwidth for This Week in Tech is provided by CacheFly.